Junior Key Dates

2017 Season Dates

Junior season starts on the weekend of 1/2 April and runs through to 26/27 August 2017. To register for the upcoming season click here.

There will be no games on the following dates:

- 15/16 April (Easter Holiday)

- 22/23 April (April School Holidays)

- 15/16 July (July School Holidays)

 

January

Mon 23 January

Petone Fun Football Summer skills sessions start (8 week programme)

2017 Petone FC Registrations open - online

February

Thurs 9 February

Registration open day (5.30-7.00pm)

Sun 12 February

Registration open day (4.00-6.00pm)

Grade Musters (friendly kick around for everyone)

- 9/10th grades 3.30-4.15pm

- 11/12th grades 4.30-5.15pm

- 13/14th grades 5.30-6.15pm

Sat 18 February

All trials are cancelled today due to forecast rain.

2.45pm | 9th Grade streaming

2.45pm | 10th Grade trial

4.00pm | 13th Grade trial

5.15pm | 12th Grade trial

Sun 19 February

9.00am | 14th Grade trial

Tues 21 February

5.00pm | 12th Grade trial

Wed 22 February

5.00pm | 9th Grade streaming

5.00pm | 11th Grade trial

Thurs 23 February

5.00pm | 14th Grade trial

Sat 25 February

5.00pm | 10th Grade trial

5.00pm | 13th Grade trial

Possible third trial for 12th Grade. Information to be advised following second trial (time between 3.00-6.00pm).

Sun 26 February

Possible third streaming for 9th Grade and trial for 14th Grade. Details to be advised (time between 9.00-11.00am)

Tues 28 February

5.00pm | 10th Grade trial

5.30pm | 13th Grade trial

March

Wed 1 March

5.00pm | 11th Grade trial

Sun 5 Mar

Possible third trial for 11th Grade.  Details to be advised.

Sun 19 Mar

6.00pm | New parents and players information evening

7.30pm | Coaches and Managers information evening and gear allocation

Sun 19 Mar

Musters 7/8th Grades (times to be confirmed between 9.00-11.00am)

Sun 26 Mar

Musters 7/8th Grades (times to be confirmed between 9.00-11.00am)

April

Sat 1 / Sun 2 April

Season starts for both junior and senior teams

Sun 2 April

Eastbourne FC Days Bay Pavilion Tournament - Grades 8, 10, 12 and 14

Sun 9 April

Eastbourne FC Days Bay Pavilion Tournament - Grades 7, 9, 11 and 13

Fri 14 - Sun 16 April

Kapiti Coast United Easter tournament

Tues 18 – Fri 21 Apr

Petone Fun Football School Holiday Programme (6-11 years)

Settlers Skills Centre Advanced Holiday Programme (11-14th Grade)

Mon 24, Wed 26 & Thurs 27 Apr

 

Petone Fun Football School Holiday Programme (6-11 years)

Settlers Skills Centre Advanced Holiday Programme (11-14th Grade)

May

Mon 8 May

Junior Photo night

Sun 21 May

Wynton Rufer Tournament (9th & 10th Grades)

Sun 28 May

Wynton Rufer Tournament (7th, 8th & 11th Grades)

July

Mon 10 –  Fri 14 July

 

Sat 15 - Sun 16 July

Petone Fun Football School Holiday Programme (6-11 years)

Settlers Skills Centre Advanced Holiday Programme (11-14th Grade)

No games due to school holidays (all junior grades and U17)

Mon 17 - Thurs 20 July

Petone Fun Football School Holiday Programme (6-11 years)

Settlers Skills Centre Advanced Holiday Programme (11-14th Grade)

August

 

Sat 26 – Sun 27 Aug

End Season

September

Sat 2 – Sun 3 Sept

Western Suburbs Tournament (tbc)

Wed 6 Sept

First Gear return day

Sat 9 Sept & Sun 10 Sept

Junior Prizegiving

Wellington United tournament for Girls only teams (tbc)

Sat 16 – Sun 17 Sept

Douglas Villa Tournament (tbc)

October

Mon 2 – Fri 6 Oct

Petone Fun Football School Holiday Programme

Sat 7 – Sun 8 Oct

Taupo Tournament for selected grades

 

 

Cancellations and transfers for weekend games

For cancellations and transfers for 9th Grade and above please refer to draws and fixtures on the Capital Football website here.