Key Dates

2019 Season Dates

Junior season starts on the weekend of 6-7 April 2019 and runs through to the end of August 2019.

 

What is a muster? A muster is a friendly kick around.

What are trials? Trials are for those players seeking selection in a Premier or graded team, however we do encourage all players to trial.

Trials and musters will take place on the grass adjacent to the Shandon Golf course (pitch #3).  Please arrive 15 minutes prior to trial times to enable players to be placed in teams.

 

There will be no junior or U17 games on the following dates:

- 20/21 April (April School Holidays)

- 13/14 July (July School Holidays)

 

February

Mon 4 February

Online Registrations open

Sat 16 February

Registration open day (3.00-5.00pm)

Sun 17 February

Division One of Powerex Tournament for the Hilton Petone Cup commences

Wed 20 February

Registration open evening (5.30-7.00pm)

Mon 18 February

 

Summer Skills Programme commences for those not involved in Settlers Talent Centre:

Session days and times:

  • 7/8th grade players: Mondays 4.00-5.00pm (Mixed and Girls Only)
  • 9/10th grade players: Mondays 5.15-6.15pm (Mixed and Girls Only)
  • 11/12th grade players: Mondays 6.30-7.30pm (Mixed and Girls Only)

To register for Summer Skills Programme, see here.

Sat 23 February

3.30-5.00pm | 14/15th Grade muster (on grass)

Sun 24 February

Grade Musters:

3.30-4.15pm | 9th & 10th Grade

4.30-5.15pm | 11th and 12th Grade (for those not trialling)

5.30-6.15pm | 13th Grade

Grade Trials:

4.30-5.30pm | 11th Grade trial

5.45-7.00pm | 12th Grade trial

Sun 24 February

Division Two of Powerex Tournament for Hilton Petone Cup commences

Wed 27 February

4.45-6.00pm | 12th Grade trial

5.45-7.00pm | 13th Grade trial

Thurs 28 February

4.00-5.00pm | 9th Grade streaming

5.15-6.30pm | 10th Grade trial

March

Sun 3 March

3.30-4.45pm | 12th Grade trial

5.00-6.15pm | 11th Grade trial

6.00-7.15pm | 14/15th Grade trial

Tues 5 March

5.30-6.45pm| 14/15th Grade trial

Wed 6 March

5.30-6.45pm | 13th Grade trial

Thurs 7 March

5.00-6.15pm | 9th Grade streaming

6.15-7.30pm | 10th Grade trial

Sat 9 March

Petone FC Girls Only Invitational Tournament (10th, 12th & 14th Grades)

Sun 10 March

8.30-9.45am | 11th Grade trial (tbc)

9.45-11.00am | 13th Grade trial (tbc)

11.00-12.15pm | 14/15th Grade trial (tbc)

Wed 13 March

5.00-6.15pm | 9th Grade streaming (tbc)

6.15-7.30pm | 10th Grade trial (tbc)

Sun 17 March

Grade Musters:

9.00-11.00am | 7th and 8th Grade musters (tbc)

Sun 24 March

9.00-11.00am | 7th and 8th Grade musters (tbc)

4.00-5.00pm | Gear on sale at club (Football Central)

5.00-5.30pm | New Parents and players information evening

Mon 25 March

5.30-6.30pm | 7-10th Grade Coaches training with Gary Jenkins

6.30-7.00pm | Coaches and Managers information evening

7.00-8.00pm | 11-14/15th Grade Coaches training with Gary Jenkins

Sun 24 March

 

FINAL Division One | Powerex Tournament for the Hilton Petone Cup

Sat 30 - Sun 31 March

Season starts for Central League, Capital Premier and Women's Div 1

Sun 31 March

FINAL Division Two | Powerex Tournament for the Hilton Petone Cup

April

Sat 6 - Sun 7 April

Season starts for Junior teams, U17 and remaining senior leagues

Mon 15 – Thurs 18 April

Petone FC School Holiday Programme (details to be confirmed)

Sat 20 - Sun 21 April

No football for junior and U17 teams (school holidays)

Kapiti Coast United Easter Tournament (to be confirmed)

Thurs 25 April

Qualifying games - Chatham Cup and Kate Sheppard Cup

May

Mon 6 May

Junior Photo night

Sun 12 May

Wynton Rufer Tournament (9th & 10th Grades)

Sun 19 May

Wynton Rufer Tournament (7th, 8th & 11th Grades)

July

Mon 8 –  Fri 19 July

Sat 13 - Sun 14 July

Petone FC School Holiday Programme (details to be confirmed)

No junior or U17 games due to school holidays

August

End August

End Season

September

Sat 7 – Sun 8 September

Western Suburbs Tournament (tbc)

September

Junior Prizegiving (date to be confirmed)

Senior Prizegiving (date to be confirmed)

Sun 10 September

Wellington United Girls Only tournament (tbc)

Sat 16 – Sun 17 September

Douglas Villa Tournament (tbc)

October

Sat 12 – Sun 13 Oct

McCartney Taupo Tournament for selected grades

 

 

Cancellations and transfers for weekend games

For cancellations and transfers for 9th Grade and above please refer to draws and fixtures on the Capital Football website here.